Paint Branch High School graduates honored -- Gazette.Net


Twenty-two Paint Branch High School in Burtonsville seniors were honored at the Scholars Recognition Dinner on May 21 at The Inn at Brookeville Farms in Brookeville.

The dinner celebrated the academic excellence of the senior who represent the top 5 percent of the graduating class of 2012.

The top scholars are: Joel Abraham, Mobolanle Adebesin, Ryan Anderson, Lauren Archambeaul, Kendra Carson, Shibani Chettri, Jinney Chung, Mahelet Fekade, Jessica Ford, Karen Lao. Mary Madden, Pooja Mathur, Daniel Miedzinski, Nicole Money, Rachel Morgan, Kendrah Osei, Adam Ostrove, Jane Pan, Joshua Park, Kristina Park, Madhav Paul and Sherry Rethnaswamy.

Each student was asked to pick an influential staff member at Paint Branch and those staff members also were honored at the dinner.