Bowie City Council swears in three new officers -- Gazette.Net


Bowie police officially welcomed three new officers into the fold.

Officers Aaron Foote, Aaron Saunders and Matthew Titman were sworn in before Bowie Mayor G. Frederick Robinson and the Bowie City Council on Dec. 3.

“You're joining an organization that is building an incredible set of traditions,” Robinson said. “We want you to work hard and be safe out there.”

All three had been serving in the city since early November, but the Dec. 3 ceremony was the first opportunity they could all be sworn in as a group, said Bowie Police Chief John Nesky.