Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
E-mail this article
Print this Article

Brian “A.J.” Jackson, a partner with EYA LLC in Washington, D.C., was installed as the 52nd president of the Maryland-National Capital Building Industry Association on Jan. 31.

Chuck Ellison, past president of the group in 2004, conducted the installation. MNCBIA’s jurisdiction includes Calvert, Charles, Montgomery, Prince George’s and St. Mary’s counties in Maryland, and the District.

A primary goal of Jackson’s as he heads into yet another challenging year is to maintain the group’s position as a trusted voice for the home building industry with policymakers and elected officials, an MNCBIA news release stated.

“It is a great privilege to have been chosen to serve the association as its 2013 president. MNCBIA has a long history of excellent leadership, and I am honored to have the opportunity to contribute to that tradition,” Jackson said in the release.

Serving on the executive committee are Rick Bailey, vice president for Calvert County, from Marrick Properties in Calvert County; Doug Meeker, vice president for Charles County, from Elm Street Development; Clark Wagner, vice president for Montgomery County, from Pleasants Development; Kenn Dunn, vice president for Prince George’s County, from Loiederman Soltesz Associates; Mike Mummaugh, vice president for St. Mary’s County, from Paragon Properties; Hillary Colt, vice president for the District, from Konterra; Frank Bossong IV, associate vice president, from Rodgers Consulting; David Little, treasurer, from Gutschick, Little & Weber; Dave Lunden, vice president and state legislative secretary, from Timberlake Homes; Robert R. Harris, life director, from Lerch, Early & Brewer; Steve Nardella, immediate past president, of Winchester Homes; Stephen P. Elmendorf, legal counsel for Linowes & Blocher; and Diane K. Swenson, executive vice president.

Serving on the board of directors are Brian Afnan of NVR Inc.; Stephen Alfandre of Toll Brothers; Liza Bowles of Newport Partners; Jeff Caruso of Caruso Homes; Chuck Covell of Covell Communities; Mike Conley of Winchester Homes; Tony Crane of Efficient Home LLC; Timothy Dugan of Shulman Rogers; Lynn Elahi of Washington Gas; Tom Hudson of Ribera Development; Tom Hyde of Miller & Smith Homes; Rob A. Jacobs of Acacia Federal Savings; Howard Katz of Michael Harris Homes; Michael Kingsley of KTGY Group; Mark MacFarland of The St. Charles Cos.; Tom Marshall of Elm Street Development; Jim Plazak of Fireside Hearth & Home; Steve Robins of Lerch, Early & Brewer; Dusty Rood of Rodgers Consulting; Michael Schueler of Winchester Homes; Robert Spalding of Miller & Smith Homes; John Washington of Sears Commercial Sales; Peggy White of Axiom Engineering Design; Mel Willis of Burgess & Niple; and Carter Willson of Carter Inc.