Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
E-mail this article
Print this Article

Electrical Alliance contractors were recognized by the Washington Building Congress’ Craftsmanship Awards Program for exceptional workmanship on 24 projects throughout the Washington, D.C., area.

The WBC represents the interests of more than 1,000 companies from all facets of the real estate, design and construction industry.

The electrical category awards are based on work in power generation, distribution and switchgear installations as well as lighting, telecommunications and fire alarm systems.

Winners in the Lighting systems category

J.E. Richards for Ford Theatre Center for Education and Leadership and Federal Housing Finance Agency, Freestate Electrical Construction for Northrop Grumman, and Mona Electric Group for National Academy of Sciences Rehabilitation and National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration National Center for Weather & Climate Prediction.

Winners in Power Generation, Distribution and Switchgear

J.E. Richards for Sibley Hospital Cancer Center and center plant upgrade; Power Solutions LLC for Undisclosed Data Center at Manson King Court, Undisclosed Data Center at IAD12 in Sterling, Va., and Children’s National Medical Center OR/MRI UPS and 15 KV switchboard replacement; NATELCO for Byte Grid MDC Data Center UPS 1 and 2 Replacement; T.A. Beach Corp. for Consolidated Forensic Lab, NIH Building 10 Tunnel and East Vault and Consolidated Forensic Lab; The Truland Group for INOVA South Patient Tower; Freestate Electrical Construction for NIH Vault Upgrade Project − Building 38 and NIH Building 38A, B2 Data Center − UPS System Replacement; Singleton Electric for Herbert C. Hoover Building, Area Substation 6 and miscellaneous switchgear replacement and Herbert C. Hoover Building; Mona Electric Group for National Center for Weather & Climate Prediction; and Dynalectric Co. for DHS Operations Center.

Winners in the Special Systems category (security, control & instrumentation)

J.E. Richards for Sibley Hospital Cancer Center.

The winners will be honored at a banquet at the Marriott Wardman Park Hotel in Washington, D.C., on March 22.