County students earn Comcast scholarships -- Gazette.Net







Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
E-mail this article
Leave a Comment
Print this Article

Twenty-one students from Montgomery County schools last month were awarded $1,000 scholarships by the Comcast Leaders and Achievers Scholarship Program.

The scholarship program recognizes students’ leadership skills, academic achievement and commitment to community service.

The students are as follows:

Brenda Ajavon, Seneca Valley High School, Germantown; Abigail Joy Cajayon, Rockville High School; Adonis Corvoisier, Thomas Edison High School of Technology, Silver Spring; Leena Daniel, Takoma Academy, Takoma Park; Whitney Geohagan, The Academy of the Holy Cross, Kensington; Aaryn Godby, John F. Kennedy High School, Silver Spring; Charles Halverson, Winston Churchill High School, Potomac; Harry Laird, Landon School, Bethesda; Jana Lu, Richard Montgomery High School, Rockville; Shimona Malik, Clarksburg High School; Krishna Mudwari, Watkins Mill High School, Gaithersburg; Lisa Mutooni, Paint Branch High School, Burtonsville; Bala Natarajan, Springbrook High School, Silver Spring; Penelope Placide, Don Bosco Cristo Rey High School, Takoma Park; Renzo Reyes, Quince Orchard High School, Gaithersburg; Kierra Simpkins, Col. Zadok Magruder High School, Rockville; Margaret Simpson, James Hubert Blake High School, Silver Spring; Gislene Tasayco, Gaithersburg High School; Daniela Velasquez, Montgomery Blair High School, Silver Spring; Doopashika Welikala, Bethesda-Chevy Chase High School; and Bradley Wolanin, Northwest High School, Germantown.