You are the owner of this page.

Contact Us

Connect with us:

Phone 301-645-9480

Fax 301-932-4059

The Maryland Independent (USPS-331-820) is published twice weekly on Wednesdays and Fridays, except holidays, at 4475 Regency Place, Suite 301, White Plains, MD 20695 by APG Media of Chesapeake, LLC. For further details about APG, go to www.chespub.com.

Office is open 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m., Monday through Friday.

Mailing address: The Maryland Independent, 4475 Regency Place, Suite 301, White Plains, MD 20695

Follow us:

Facebook https://www.facebook.com/MarylandIndependent/

Twitter @SoMdNews, Maryland Indpendent Editorial Twitter List

Editorial

Deputy Editor: Darwin Weigel
dweigel@somdnews.com
240-561-0327

Sports Editor: Paul Watson
pwatson@somdnews.com
301-764-2861

Letters to the Editor

The Maryland Independent welcomes letters to the editor from our readers. Letters must include the writer’s name, address and telephone number. The phone number will not be published; it is for verification purposes only. We reserve the right to edit or reject all letters and each submission has a 600-word limit. The opinions expressed in letters and submissions are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the opinions of the Maryland Independent. All rights reserved. Please email letters to letters@themarylandindependent.com with “Letter to the Editor” in the subject line. Letters may also be mailed, faxed or dropped off in person at our office (see above for details, or our About Us page).

All other submissions

community@somdnews.com

Subscriber and Delivery Services

301-645-8945
subscribe@chespub.com

Advertising

Publisher: Mark Elliott
melliott@chespub.com
443-907-5400

Classifieds
chesAds@chespub.com
1-800-220-1230

Legal / Public Notices
legals@chespub.com
1-877-659-2190

Obituaries
obits@chespub.com
1-877-242-1110

Deadlines

Retail and legal advertising:  Monday and Wednesday, noon
Classified advertising:  Monday and Wednesday, 5 p.m.
Editorial submissions:  Monday and Wednesday, 4 p.m.
Obituaries: Monday and Wednesday, 5 p.m.

Members: MDDC Press Assoc., Inland Press Assoc., LMNA, & AFCP

Periodicals postage paid at Waldorf, MD 20695 and additional mailing offices. Postmaster: Send address changes to The Maryland Independent, P.O. Box 600, Easton, MD 21601.

Management

Regional President: Jim Normandin
jim.normandin@adamspg.com

Publisher: Mark Elliott
melliott@chespub.com
443-907-5400

Regional Circulation Director: Doug Mcavoy
dmcavoy@chespub.com

Regional Plant & Production Director: Mike Bowen
mbowen@chespub.com

Regional IT & Pagination Director: David Alltop
dalltop@chespub.com

Regional HR Director: Tom Cloutier
tcloutier@chespub.com

Newsletters